

NO.F.2 (16-5)-PE/PR/2009/17576-735 GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA RD (PANCHAYAT) DEPARTENT

DATED, AGARTALA, THE 9TH OCTOBER' 2018

MEMORANDUM

Subject: - Modification of guidelines for utilisation of Panchayat Development Fund.

A Memo vide No.F.2 (16-5)-PE/PR/ 2009/ 20133-303, dated 30th January, 2012 was issued on ceiling of various items under PDF. The guidelines provided that 5% for Sports & cultural activities, 20% for labour intensive work, 25% in the Agri & allied sectors and 50% for maintenance of existing assets should be maintained at the time of incurring of expenditure.

However, it has been reported that different Rural Local Bodies have different requirements. Due to sectoral complicacy a good amount of funds are lying unspent in different RLBs. Hence, for promoting proper expenditure, the guidelines required renovation.

Accordingly, it has been decided that 5% for Sports & cultural activities, 20% for labour intensive work, 25% in the Agri & allied sectors and 50% for maintenance of existing assets not be required further. However, other stipulation such as ceiling on individual / community / SHGs contribution will continue.

All concerned shall strictly follow the instructions.

(R.K. Noatia)

Additional Secretary to the
Government of Tripura

To

- 1. Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura;
- 2. P.S. to All Ministers;
- 3. Chief Executive Member, TTAADC, Khumalwng, West Tripura;
- Chief Secretary;
- 5. All Addl. Chief Secretaries;
- 6. All Principal Secretary to the Government of Tripura;
- 7. All Secretaries, Government of Tripura;
- 8. All Special Secretary, Government of Tripura;
- 9. The District Magistrate & Collector, North Tripura/ Unakoti/ Dhalai/ Khowai/ West Tripura/ Sepahijala/ Gomati/ South Tripura District;
- 10. Chief Executive Officer (D.M. & Collector) Uttar Tripura ZP / Unakoti ZP / Dhalai ZP / Khowai ZP / Paschim Tripura ZP / Sepahijala ZP / Gomati ZP / South Tripura ZP;
- 11. All Heads of Departments;
- 12. Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumalwang, West Tripura;
- 13. Executive Officer (Block Development Officer), Kadamtala, Kalacherra, Panisagar, Jubarajnagar, Damcherra, Dasda, Laljuri, Jampuihill, Kumarghat, Gournagar, Chandipur, Pecharthal, Ambassa, Durgachowmuhani, Ganganagar, Salema, Manu, Chawmanu, Raishyabari, Dumburnagar, Khowai, Tulasikhar, Padmabill, Mungiakami, Kalyanpur Teliamura, Jirania, Old Agartala, Belbari, Mandai, Hezamara, Mohanpur, Bamutia, Lefunga, Dukli, Jampuijala, Bishalgarh, Charilam, Boxanagar, Nalchar, Mohanbhog, Kathalia, Killa, Matabari, Tepania, Kakraban, Amarpur, Ompi, Karbook, Silachari, Bokafa, Jolaibari, Rajnagar, B.C.Nagar, Hrishyamukh, Satchand, Poangbari and Rupaichari Panchayat Samiti / Block Advisory Committee;
- 14. District Panchayat Officer, North/ Unakoti/ Dhalai/ Khowai/ West Tripura/ Sepahijala/ Gomati/ South Tripura;

Contd.. to..P/2



Page :: 2 ::

Copy to:

 Sabhadhipati, Uttar Tripura ZP / Unakoti ZP / Dhalai ZP / Khowai ZP / Paschim Tripura ZP / Sepahijala ZP / Gomati ZP / South Tripura ZP;

Chairpersons, Kadamtala, Kalacherra, Panisagar, Jubarajnagar, Damcherra, Dasda, Laljuri, Jampuihill, Kumarghat, Gournagar, Chandipur, Pecharthal, Ambassa, Durgachowmuhani, Ganganagar, Salema, Manu, Chawmanu, Raishyabari, Dumburnagar, Khowai, Tulasikhar, Padmabill, Mungiakami, Kalyanpur Teliamura, Jirania, Old Agartala, Belbari, Mandai, Hezamara, Mohanpur, Bamutia, Lefunga, Dukli, Jampuijala, Bishalgarh, Charilam, Boxanagar, Nalchar, Mohanbhog, Kathalia, Killa, Matabari, Tepania, Kakraban, Amarpur, Ompi, Karbook, Silachari, Bokafa, Jolaibari, Rajnagar, B.C.Nagar, Hrishyamukh, Satchand, Poangbari and Rupaichari Panchayat Samiti / Block Advisory Committee;

3. Pradhan, _____ Gram Panchayat, _____ Block:

4. Chairman, Village Committee,

Additional Secretary to the Government of Tripura,

Block: