## National Panchayat Awards 2024 Tripura bagged an unprecedented total of 7 awards

The Ministry of Panchayats, Government of India annually awards the Panchayats for their good work in Panchayat Management. As a part of this, the Panchayat Ministry has announced the National Panchayat Awards 2024. It is a matter of great pride and honour to know that our state, Tripura has achieved an incredible success in the entire country. The categories in which Tripura received awards are as follows:

SI No	Name of ZP/Block/GP/VC	Award	Catagory	Rank
1	Gomati District	Nanaji Deshmukh Sarvottam Panchayat Satat Vikash Puraskar for the Best District Panchayats in the country.	Best District Panchayat	1 <sup>st</sup>
2	Amarpur R.D Block	Nanaji Deshmukh Sarvottam Panchayat Satat Vikash Puraskar.	Best Block Panchayats	2 <sup>nd</sup>
3	Manubankul Village Committee, Rupaichari R.D Block	Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Satat Vikash Puraskar.	Best Women- Friendly Panchayat	1 <sup>st</sup>
4	Thakchahra Gram Panchayat, Amarpur R.D Block	Gram Urja Swaraj Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar.	Carbon Neutral Panchayat	2 <sup>nd</sup>
5	Betchara Gram Panchayat of Kumarghat R.D Block	Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Satat Vikash Puraskar.	Poverty Free and Enhanced Livelihoods Panchayat	3 <sup>rd</sup>
6	Rajkang Village Committee under Amarpur R.D Block	Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Satat Vikash Puraskar.	Child Friendly Panchayat	3 <sup>rd</sup>
7	Debbari Gram Panchayat of Amarpur R.D Block	Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Satat Vikash Puraskar.	Water Sufficient Village	3 <sup>rd</sup>